EstroFest!

March 26, 2010 at 4:03 pm (music) ()

So Lilith Fair is back.
Um.
K.
I’ve gone off about the “women in rock” thing (i’ll refrain from going off about the Michigan Womyn’s Festival) but really? Can we PLEASE get away from making women musicians a sub-genre? (Sidenote. I met a kid at one of my universities who pronounced “genre” as “jen-air”. She was an English major…..).
ANYWAY. i had debated getting tickets to EstrogenFestival2010 because hey, it looked like they had some badass acts (T&S, The Bangles, Beth Orton, The Gossip). But WOW the Vancouver lineup is utter shit. Ten artists. That’s it. I can pay probably roughly the same price for a weekend pass at the Calgary FolkFest and see 30 artists.
Sigh.

Also, I watched the trailer for the Scott Pilgrim movie and I didn’t know if I should cry or throw up.

Leave a comment