got more vag?

August 20, 2008 at 8:44 pm (Uncategorized)

I just came across this on a message board.
This is my new favourite word for vag:

DIRTY SHE-CAVE.

lulz.

Permalink Leave a Comment

Shoutout!

August 20, 2008 at 3:29 am (Uncategorized)

Permalink 2 Comments

Uh Huh Her

August 20, 2008 at 12:45 am (music) ()

My friend Lois pointed out to me on MSN that I’ve been almost obsessively listening to Uh Huh Her’s new release, “Common Reaction”. She asked if they were really that good.
Yes. Yes they are.
“Common Reaction” will no doubt be on my Top 10 of 2008 list. Catchy melodies, explosive electro music and beautiful vocals combine to create one of the best pop albums I’ve come across in a long while. Currently, my personal favourite tracks are ‘Not A Love Song’, ‘Explode’ (also featured on an episode of The L Word), ‘Common Reaction’ and ‘Covered’. ‘Explode’ exudes sex and sensuality, ‘Not A Love Song’ is catchy and will easily get stuck in your head, and I guarantee that you will not be annoyed by that fact. I have unfortunately not had the opportunity to see Uh Huh Her in concert, but I have spent a fair bit of my time recently watching videos on YouTube (unemployment is clearly good for something) and they definitely put on a good show. Some electropop bands sometimes lose something in a live setting, but Uh Huh Her do not fall in that category. If anything, what I’ve seen shows that they sound even better live. I highly, HIGHLY reccomend picking up this disc.

Permalink 1 Comment